HomeAbout IACRElections

IACR Elections 2018 Results

The IACR elections for the President-Elect, and seven Regional Representatives namely in Asia, North America, Latin America, Oceania and Europe was conducted in Aug - Sept 2018. We thank our members for the active participation in this process.

The new officers whose terms took effect on 11 November 2018 are as follows: 

PRESIDENT-ELECT: Joanne Aitken (Australia)
RR ASIA: Wenqiang Wei (China)
RR ASIA: Young-Joo Won (South Korea)
RR EUROPE: Vesna Zadnik (Slovenia)
RR EUROPE: Marc Maynadié (France)
RR LATIN AMERICA: Luis Eduardo Bravo (Colombia)
RR NORTH AMERICA: Charles Wiggins (USA)
RR OCEANIA: Sylvie Laumond (New Caledonia)
The following incumbent officers will remain for their respective terms:
PRESIDENT: Tomohiro Matsuda (Japan)
RR AFRICA: Mohamed Hsairi (Tunisia)
RR NORTH AMERICA: Donna Turner (Canada)
RR ASIA: Rajesh Dikshit (India)
TREASURER: Stefano Rosso (Italy)
IACR expresses its special thanks to the regional representatives for their successful interactive work with the cancer registries in their area: Sultan Eser (Asia), Anna Gavin and Elisabete Weiderpass (Europe), Kevin Ward (North America) and Enrique Barrios (Latin America).

Our partners

120507 01b LOGO X3





This website was developed and is hosted at the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC)
Go to top